Yes Virginia, there is a Santa Claus!

24-11-2013-4-53-44

I have spent my share in believing all those classic folk tales, like witches, trolls, fairies, and all those famous characters that my parents were reading to me. I have been waiting all night long to give biscuits to Santa Claus, I placed my tooth under my pillow waiting for the tooth fairy, shared my grilled cheese with a crying willow, thinking, that I could make the tree stop being sad, but nothing ever happened. All the waiting and  disappointment led me to stop believing.

For years and years, being miserable, thinking that since nothing happens, it is ridiculous to celebrate anything that you can’t see. But then I realised, that  it doesn’t make any sense at all! The most precious things in life are invisible! Music, love, friendship! I have never seen the most important things of my life, so why not believe with all my heart to all those silly little tales of my childhood? In the end, who knows that they do NOT exist!

I know it sounds childish and inoscent and probably naive, but seriously what’s the harm in that? My new year’s resolution (almost one month before New Year’s Eve) is that I will believe! So just let go with me and have yourself a Merry little Christmas, with Sinatra’s voice and share this belief with little Virginia, and say out loud that Yes, there is a Santa Claus!

I.M

2 thoughts on “Yes Virginia, there is a Santa Claus!

  1. Pingback: SANTA CLAUS | radio satellite

  2. Pingback: DAY 28: A-OK | the noel project

Comment my little antithetic readers!

