Damp wood and fire…

iliannamatthioudakis

you know a friend of mine a few months ago said something to me that I have been thinking ever since and I couldn’t figure it out since recently… he said.. we are damp wood that wouldn’t catch on fire… sounds simple… and true. damp wood and fire.. what’s so hard that two people cannot just be. I mean we were young and we were dreaming that at some point everything would be easily figured out. We knew that D minor would appear sometimes, but hell not always..

-in front of me all I can see is pure white..

-clear or plain empty?

-empty| you know we are the ones that wouldn’t catch on fire, we the ones that made a spark but tears just threw it away and now trying to catch it back won’t help anyone of us, we are the damp wood that wouldn’t catch on fire no matter what| empty

ημ

One thought on “Damp wood and fire…

  1. Pingback: Damp wood and fire… | White Shadows

Comment my little antithetic readers!

